I wouldn’t change a thing about you.

From the fortress in which I built,
to hold my heart safe and close,
you took my beating heart,
and placed it with yours.

Betrayed and broken,
prior to our first gaze,
I thought I would never feel again.
So pointless were my days.

You took my most vital organ,
examined all the damage.
You began to nurse it back to mediocre.
You made it so that I could manage.

Then when I was back from the dark,
You surprised me again,
Crawled through the sand of my deserted words and hopes,
You picked me up and held my hand.

We walked out of a trecherous place,
hand in hand, and heart with heart,
now I can move forward with you,
because you brought my heart right back to the start.

Leave me some love

