Love and Paint

The darkness fades,
and this colour falls on everything.
In all different shades,

You made this nothing into something.

You take my rough paint splatters of betrayal and hurt,

And you smooth them into calm lines.

You take the splintering paint from when things were rough,

And cover them with love so thick I can’t remember the demise.

You put my broken pieces together,

The pieces I couldn’t sculpt,

You present me to the world,

like your finest piece of art.

Our feelings couldn’t be compared,

To those of an artist, because ours are so much stronger

Leave me some love

