Since most of us spend our lives doing ordinary tasks, the most important thing is to carry them out extraordinarily well. -Thoreau

This just came up on my facebook, and though it is 9:41 am and I am simple and incoheren , this quote is exactly what I needed.

I have been sitting around, tweeting, watching TV, reading, and taking my Dog out every four hours…for 8 days now. The most eventful thing I have done is hand in my Descartes assignment for Philosophy. I cleaned my room also, which lasted maybe two days.

I am so overwhlemed with boredom, I can’t bare it anymore.

But then I saw this quote, telling me to do all of my ordinary tasks, extraordinarily well.  I can do everything better; I mean its not like I don’t have the time to make everything perfect. This could keep me busy! This could give me something to live for.

And I am going to start with Poetry and this blog. Its not quantity over quality. I am going to write everyday. I just won’t rush it in the morning to get it over with.

When I come up with the rest of the “Perfect” Plan, I’ll let you know.

Love and Rockets

Maz

One thought on “Since most of us spend our lives doing ordinary tasks, the most important thing is to carry them out extraordinarily well. -Thoreau

Leave me some love

