D is for DECORATING! {A to Z Challenge}

Alrighty! So on my 2011 list of things to do, it reads, paint your room AND BUILD THE SHELF!  Well….I suck at painting…..walls.. and building things…in specific size, so I have to get someone else to do those things! But just to tie this in with my last post about all my art projects, I NEED TO DECORATE! When you are as creative as me you need some kind of solid inspiration, every single day!!!!

SO I HAVE DECIDED THAT MY ROOM IS GOING TO BE LESS CHAOTIC AND MORE….inspirational… Here are some ideas!

So as you may understand, I am slowly taking down all of my amazing movie posters! Well this one is next, because I PLAN ON USING MY TIFANNY BLUE/CHOCOLATEBROWN/BEIGE COLOUR THING, AND I WANT TO PAINT TREES AND BARK ALL OVER IT!  OHHH YEAAAAHHH!

As you can see I have no colour theme going on! Its all just…bits and pieces. The door will be painted with the tree bark design as well as it will be holding my life board of inspiration!!!!

Again with the lack of theme….and purpose? My little friends will be leaving…and taking a nice space in my closet:S I will be painting that lovely M tiffany blue with gold flowers!

 

Yes…that is a ball of feathers! YES ITS STAYING! Don’t ask why, I just adore it! I made it one rainy day, and its all the inspiration for my rooms nature and tiffanys theme!

So that is part of my antiquish camera collection. ITS NEEDS A NICER HOME IN MY ROOM!  I also think that I need put all my concert and bus tickets somewhere else in my room!

Well there you have it folks….you have now seen all the main attractions to my room, and we probably have never met….WOOOO!

IF YOU HAVE ANY IDEAS!? please share! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE SHARE!

Stay D-ivine!

Love, Mazie!

 

One thought on “D is for DECORATING! {A to Z Challenge}

  1. I absolutely love getting glimpses into other people’s homes and lives, so I really enjoyed this 🙂 My house isn’t decorated much at all yet, and I long for the day when I have a house I know I’ll live in long enough to make into my nest.

Leave me some love

