U is for Understanding my Fantasy {A to Z Challenge}

Picture+2_large

I’ve always said that I want to live in a huge castle with a room for every single person I love, and a room for every single thing I love to do. I want a spectacular view for instant inspiration and a pet giraffe. Recently, I have been feeling like I don’t need that anymore.

I wouldn’t mind living in a small cottage (or castle) with a room for all of the things I love to do, and a room for all of the people I love to sit and visit, and a room that my love and I can share. AND Jeff already bought me a giraffe! ( His name is Tim) I feel like I am growing, and maturing. I feel like I do not need a view for inspiration. I can look at anything and become inspired.

So I think what I have come to understand, is that I do not need big things to be happy. I have accepted that unless I write the next Harry Potter, I will probably not be able to afford a real giraffe! And most importantly, why would I push all of the people I love into separate rooms. I would have to waste precious time walking from each room, and there is not enough time in the day for that.

So no castles or jewels or giraffes! Leave those for the kings and queens.
All I need is my love, a notebook, a pen and all of my friends, and a really really really big cardboard box!

Stay U-ndone.

Mazie.

Leave me some love

