I am kind of scared to grow up

130204795039146_large

I was spray painting something for a project; we had to play around with graffiti and such, and a wise friend said hold it back and just use layers, you can always add more, but you can’t take any off!

I think that is how I feel about growing up. I think 18 is considered adult now, so in 11 days I will have cleared my first “adult” level…of this video game I call life.

I can’t take any of my time back. So enough people are going to start thinking I have some kind of disability, if I keep playing Pokemon. I don’t feel like my mind is maturing at all. I guess that is a good thing for now, but in 11 days I will be 19. In 11 days I will be a year away from being 2 decades old.

I can’t take time back… but I can make the most of the time I have!

I am reading “Water For Elephants” right now (I cheated and saw the movie last night) and there is line that has really stuck in my head and that is “Age is a terrible thief.”

I just thought I’d let you all know that right now, I think I agree with that statement.

Leave me some love

