Restraint

225069_197603246951112_103397593038345_550938_4708772_n_large

I know that your mind is made,

But consider the restraint,

And take the shackles,

from around my ankles,

and take your accusations,

and all your other words,

and place them in the cage.

 

Lock and key,

You want to capture me?

Ball and chain,

They hold me back,

I crawl and claw at the soil beneath,

To pull myself out of the trap,

You spun yourself,

To keep me from my determined ways.

 

Well it is destined for me to go,

And grow, so no matter your strength ,

It will be slow,

But I am going to go.

 

Leave me some love

