That didn’t work out so well….

Here I go again…losing momentum, losing sight of my goals and losing my head!

That sounds really whiney, but I assure you that I am not complaining!

I am going to take this time to not only direct your eyes over to the Newspaper that I am now writing for, but also to explain to you why I am so busy!

So go check out http://www.brockpress.com

Then click on arts and life! Then click on reviews….
Then read the three reviews I have written so far!

Howler- For your own sake

Never Shout Never- Time Travel

and St. Vincent – Strange Mercy!

 

And here is my explanation that I promied… I have been so busy because…UNVIERSITY IS SO BUSY! THERE IS SERIOUSLY AN EVENT EVERY WEEK! I HAVE PAPERS COMING OUT OF EVERYWHERE, MY TRUCK IS FULL OF TEXT BOOKS, THEY EXPECT ME TO READ ON AVERAGE 100 PAGES A DAY! AND I AM WRITING FOR THE PAPER, WORKING AT COFFEE CULTURE, I AM A NOTE-TAKER FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES, AND IF THIS WOMA GETS BACK TO ME, I WILL BE A DRAMA TEACHER FOR 10 WEEKS!…. All this and I am still…believe it or not, BROKE!

There are some great things about university though…

– I have made a ton of friends (didn’t think I would do so well)

– My prof’s are helarious

– BROCK IS SUCH A PRETTY SCHOOL! So many little waterfalls and secret hiding places and a roof that you can sit on and read!

– I LOVE WRITING FOR THE PRESS! :O NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD ENJOY WRITING ARTICLES! but I love it!

– I am involved in a few clubs 🙂 So my time goes by so fast here!

But ya…that is whats going on with me right now. I recently got a new day planner so that I CAN WRITE EVERYTHING DOWN! I have probably missed a milion things already…I’m just getting caught up in the Brock Life.

Anyways…. what I’m trying to say is that I will have to re-revise my blogging schedule so that I can fit in the millions of essays and pages of difficult literature! I will be back! I promise!

Love always,

Mazie

PS: Sorry about the caps lock…I know it’s so annoying.

 

Leave me some love

