We all get like this once in a while.

388538_2493608454222_1073102858_2595717_2099664614_n_large

Its somewhere between lack of motivation, and lack of confidence. It’s call Essay Season.

I have a total of 7 essays due in the month of March. And today is the last day of February. No matter what I do to try to organize myself, I just keep procrastinating reading the books I need to write about. Everything is starting to pile up and everything is getting mixed together, and it feels like I have already failed, so why even try.

I have been doing everything possible to procrastinate reading Adam Bede, by George Eliot. Its 600 pages, and I’m on page 40. I read 3 books for fun, I wrote an essay that is not due until the last week of March, and I bought Magic the Gathering cards, and have been playing every night since! I need to get my head in the game! So I guess this is my motivation post. If I post it, it becomes real, and I have to be productive! Feel free to send me any motivational quotes or words of wisdom. So in advance if I don’t post much in the next month!

xoxo Mazie.

 

Leave me some love

