10 Day YOU Challenge: Day 2

Two Songs:

Since there are always going to be the main songs I love and the ones which mean the world to me, how about I post 2 songs I found recently that are currently stuck in my head! Here here!

Atlas Genius – Trojans

Take it off
Take it in
Take off all the thoughts of what we’ve been
Take a look
Hesitate
Take a picture you could never recreate
Write a song
make a note
for the lump that sits inside your throat
Change the locks, change the scene
Change it all but can’t change what we’ve been
Your trojan’s in my head
It’s ok if it’s gone
The thoughts that you had that it was the one
And oh what is left?
For all those times is that what you get?
Oh regardless
The walls get painted anyway
Oh you’re guarding
The gates, but it all got away
Your trojan’s in my head
Take it off
Take it in
Take off all the thoughts of what we’ve been
Take a look
Hesitate
Take a picture you could never recreate
Write a song
make a note
for the lump that sits inside your throat
Change the locks, change the scene
Change it all but can’t change what we’ve been

Grimes – Vanessa

I’ve been

Oh, I’ve been waiting desperately
And my heart is here right next to me
And I’m caught waiting in the rain

Oh, I’ve been waiting desperately
And my heart is here right next to me
And I’m caught waiting in the rain

And I know and I need you in the storm
And I oh-oh-oh-I-I, oh-oh-oh-I-I-I-I

Hey, hey, you wanna play
But baby I can go and go
And every other day you’re running off with so and so
But baby I would throw you if I didn’t know you but I’m paying for it

Hey, hey, you wanna play
But baby I can go and go
And every other day you’re running off with so and so
But baby I would throw you if I didn’t know you but I’m paying for it

Baby I would throw you, if I didn’t know you, but I’m paying for it

I hold on and I don’t care what you say
But the way it goes it’s happening everyday
I can see space on my radio

I hold on and I don’t care what you say
‘Cos the way it goes it’s happening everyday

Hey hey, you wanna play
Well baby I can go and go
And every other day you’re running off with so and so
Baby I would throw you, if I didn’t know you, but I’m paying for it

Two fairly different songs, which I hope you enjoy! ❤

Here is Kelly’s DAY 2!

xoxoxo, Mazily. ❤

One thought on “10 Day YOU Challenge: Day 2

  1. Pingback: 10 Day Challenge: Day 2 « Cream /// Sauce /// Pasta

Leave me some love

