60 DPC: Day #1

vintage cameras

Day 1: A picture of yourself with fifteen facts.

1. My name is Mazie. And I’m named after my great great great great grandfathers first marriages set of twins (Mazie & Daisy). Mazie died when she was 8 of pneumonia.

2. This puppy is named Harley! It belongs to Marinus’ mother!

3. It’s very likely that I will steal him some day. Best cuddle buddy ever.

4. I’m 20 years old.

5. This picture was taken 2 hours before my first ever poetry slam.

6. It was pretty terrifying, I read my poem “Paranoid” which you can find HERE!

7. Ironically enough, reading at that slam set me spiralling into a semi anxiety attack.

8. This is the first Marinus had ever seen me read to a crowd!

9. I didn’t make it to the second round, but I’m grateful that I was invited to an event where some of Niagara’s best poets have been showcased.

10. After looking at this photo, I feel like I have to change my hair or something. I’m so bored with my appearance.

11. Harley is 3 months old in this photo.

12. This photo was taken on my boyfriends phone.

13. Before he took this photo, I was trying for hours to get a good picture of me with this puppy, but he just doesn’t stop moving!

14. At the time that this photo was taken, I briefly recall thinking about playing Nino Kuni again! (Which we finally started playing last weekend!)

15. This was the 3rd weekend in a row that I got to see my lovely boyfriend! ❤

Leave me some love

