Daily Prompt: Call me, Maybe!

This prompt is:

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

My cellular device…has really only one main job, and that is keeping me connected! My phone is my main way of communication for school, club stuff, and with my boyfriend, who lives two hours away during the week. I find that I text, or communicate in general more during the week and find myself annoyed and wanting to throw my phone out a window!

It is most definitely annoying when I’m sick at home, like I am today, and millions of notifications are popping up, and it’s all people wondering where I am!

It’s times like this that I try to look back and remember the days when people didn’t have cell phones! What the hell did we do!? Oh that’s right! We wrote letters to each other! And hung out! and went to meetings!

So I guess that’s the main thing for me….It annoys me because as a social human being, a phone is necessary to keep up with the world now. (But is that really being social at all?)

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Call me, Maybe!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe or Maybe Not | My Blog

  3. Pingback: WE CALLED EACH OTHER ALL SUMMER « hastywords

  4. Pingback: Big Phonale – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe … or Ring, Ring | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. Pingback: xbox 360

Leave me some love

