Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon/ On Reincarnation

The Prompt:

As a believer in karma, and in building my own destiny with good decisions, I have a lot of problems believing that we are strictly either going to Heaven or Hell. I believe that we linger, I believe that souls move on, and that especially the ones which didn’t live as much as they wanted to return in other forms. I believe that yes, if you do bad things there are bad consequences! And yes! If you do great things, they will return for you one day…. but I would never believe that a bad decision or a “sin” would lead me to be buried in the fire depths of hell. To me, that just sounds like one of those grotesque fairy tales which were told to kids to scared them out of doing bad things.ย 

I know that religion is a touchy subject. I wish to not offend anyone with my belief. ย I do not hold anything against other people for having different religions and beliefs. I find other religions fascinating. We are all mature adults here, so I don’t think I have to really say that I’m not looking for a debate, and that this definition is what I believe in.

I believe religion is a guide for oneself, and that there is a path fit for everyone. This just so happens to be mine!ย 

xoxox

– Miss May-zee

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon/ On Reincarnation

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon … The answer is in your faith | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. If I may share – heaven and hell are figments of imagination, a control mechanism. If people believe in these, well and good as it helps them make life choices.

    Ultimately, all religions and right living – lead us down the same path. Incidentally, I believe it is more a journey than a destination.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | My Blog

  4. Love this: “I believe religion is a guide for oneself, and that there is a path fit for everyone.” We are all unique, we all experience this world differently, why wouldn’t we all have our own path to follow? Nicely done.

    • I have really strong views on how people acknowledge religion… especially other peoples beliefs! ๐Ÿ™‚ This was just the best way I could explain my view ! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for liking it, Means a whole lot!

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Karma Chameleon – Having karmic problems? Why not “Re-Ink Your Re-Inc” today before it’s too late – we’re waiting for your call! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: IN HER OLD AGE « hastywords

Leave me some love

