365 Haiku Challenge 2014

1512527_10152104486851013_1637378062_n

Welcome one and all to the first year of the 365 Haiku Challenge! I am so so excited to announce that there are only 9 more days left until we officially begin our 2014 challenge. So lets get down to the nitty gritty:

YOU are invited to participate in our challenge, where we will be writing a haiku every day for the entire year of 2014. What’s a haiku you ask? A haiku is a style of poem where you write 5 syllables , 7 syllables and then end with 5 again! Simple you say? Then come spend the year with me! Just think, by this time next year, you will have a beautiful collection of haiku and all kinds of bragging rights!

How to Participate:

Step 1: Acquire writing/recording device
Step 2: Find something to write/record on
Step 3: HAIKU
Step 4: Share them if you want!

You have all kinds of freedom in step 4! You don’t have to share them but if you do there are all kinds of different ways you can. You can post a new haiku every day, wait until the end of the week and post all of your week’s haiku at once in one post (Which is what I plan on doing.) or do whatever you are comfortable with! Just write them!

How you share them is completely up to you, you can start a mini blog specifically for haiku, or even post them in my comments if you’d like!

I hope that you all decide to join me on this grand challenge, and if you do decide to join me, please post your url in the comments of this post, so that when I begin my weekly updates I can include your blogs in my posts!

ProTips:
– Feel free to start practicing now before 2014, so that you can create the habit of writing!
– Find the perfect time each day to write
– set a haiku alarm!
– Write it before you go to bed!
– Feel free to use these banners that I made, on your blogs!
– read other participant’s haikus for inspiration
– use the tag “#365haiku” or “#2014haikuchallenge” to find fellow writers and follow their blogs!

My Haiku Posts can be found here:
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26-32
Week 33
Week 34

Feel free to send me any questions you have &
Happy Haiku-ing!
– Mazie
Participants:
BonsaiHaiku
VulpesHiku 
orangebanner

pinkbanner purplebanner

3 thoughts on “365 Haiku Challenge 2014

Leave me some love

