365 Haiku Challenge: Week 1

Image

 

January 1, 2014:

I’ll sit tight and wait,
for the sun to rise and set,
A new year, new day.

January 2, 2014:

Frigid are my toes,
and my fingertips, thawing. 
Your hearts made of ice.

January 3, 2014: 

Packing the boxes,
Everything familliar
Ship up and ship out

January 4, 2014:

Positive, Stress free
Everything is looking up
weight off my shoulders

January 5, 2014:

Back to school I go,
Loneliness diminishes,
Right where we left off.

January 6, 2014:

Alien Alix,
Flies around abducting men,
Just attractive ones.

January 7, 2014: 

Moving, running free.
The new places and spaces,
Best furthest away. 

Also Check out some other 365 Haiku Participants:
Bonsai Haiku
VulpesHiku

Please feel free to send me your links if you are or wish to participate in the challenge! It’s not difficult to catch up right now!
First week is now complete!
When do you write your best haikus?
Also please feel free to leave word prompts for me to write about in the comments!
– Maz

One thought on “365 Haiku Challenge: Week 1

  1. Pingback: 365 Haiku Challenge 2014 | ThesesLittlePieces

Leave me some love

