BOOK REVIEW AND CONTEST: “The Watchers Book 1: Knight of Light”

Hey pieces,I am so so excited that I was given the opportunity to read this book, and I am so excited to announce the contest in light of the “Knight of Light” release! This read was not only wonderful but so easy to get engulfed in! So here, as promised, my review! 

The Review:

Often I can only read when it is rainy or snowy or stormy out, otherwise I am usually outside, shopping or going on adventures. However, this book kept me hooked! I was reading it on the balcony every morning with breakfast, and I found myself walking around my apartment making dinner while still immersed in this world. I couldn’t help but become attached completely. I felt like I was a part of their team, marching around on their great adventure. I was part of their pack. More specifically I became super attached to Auriella. Not only was she a strong female leading the story and her friends through this scary at times and whimsical at others, intricately written world, but she was also a fiery redhead with some spunk, and that is something that I obviously can get behind!The dialect that Deirdra uses for Cassie is so adorable not even my sweet tooth can handle her. The attitude on her is just so irresistible and no matter the situations they found themselves in, Cassie was always a bright little shiney part.As for plot, the Knight of Light is genius in that every chapter was a page turner, and it ends off on an amazing discovery that has me aching for more. It has been a really long time since I have been able to become invested in a fantasy novel, but this one is exactly what I have been looking for and I strongly, strongly recommend that you pick up a copy and show Eden some love!

The only reason I gave a 4.5 is because I think that the cover could really be more whimsical and cater to how fantastical the story is, mind you I stared at the sparkling cover for about 10 minutes before writing this. But at this point in the soon-to-be series, I think that the cover might mean something more and we aren’t entirely in on it yet!


4.5 out of 5 stars
The Watchers Book 1: Knight of Light

 

In England, 1270 A.D., Auriella (pronounced yurr-ee-ella) flees her village after being accused of witchcraft. Pursued by nightmarish creatures, she struggles to accept the truth about her humanity.

Filled with fairies, dwarves, pixies, dragons, demons, and monsters, Knight of Light is an enthralling tale that will capture the imaginations of readers young and old.

The Watchers Series has been described as Braveheart meets Supernatural.

The mythology for the series is based on many theological texts from dozens of sects with correlating themes. Ancient writings include The Dead Sea Scrolls, The Traditional Apocrypha, The Pearl of Great Price, and The Kabbalah.

“The Watchers” are supernatural beings in human form whose duty it is to protect and guard mankind from the armies of darkness.
Unfortunately, as the Book of Enoch mentions, some of these Watchers go bad. Although the mythology is based on these texts, Deirdra Eden’s The Watcher’s Series is written in a traditional fairytale style with a young girl’s discovery of incredible, but dangerous powers within herself, a cast of humorous side-kicks, a quest for greater self-discovery and purpose, and villains of epic proportions

 About the Author

 

“My goal in writing is to saturate my books with intrigue, mystery, romance, and plot twists that will keep my readers in suspense. I want to see fingerprints on the front and back covers where readers have gripped the novel with white knuckles!

Aside from writing, I enjoy jousting in arenas, planning invasions, horseback riding through open meadows, swimming in the ocean, hiking up mountains, camping in cool shady woods, climbing trees barefoot, and going on adventures.”

-Deirdra Eden

Find Deirdra Eden and The Watchers Series online on AmazonDeirdra’s websiteFacebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Wattpad, and Pinterest.

CONTEST:
If you want to win a $100 Amazon gift card and a print copy of the book (10 winners for the book) then definitely check out the giveaway link below!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave me some love

