NaNoWriMo is Kicking My Butt!

Hey friends!

I’m sorry I haven’t been around. I know I said I would still try to post in November, but it’s proving more difficult than I thought it would! My assignments from school are not slowing and I’m adding an almost 2k word count on top of all that. I’m a little bit ahead today, but I think I am going to have to prioritize a little bit and postpone the haiku posts! I think I am going to find a day in the next few weekends and try to write some haikus, but there is such a strain!

Some good news is that I am actually loving being a pantser this year! Thats right folks! I planned NOTHING! I am sitting at the end of chapter 2 with 5000 words under my belt after 3 days… and I’m feeling pretty good… Also something that’s motiviating me is that I have a few covers for my novel already!

I made this first one:

DUST copy

And a lovely wrimo in the forums made me this one! I’m in love!

dust2

Now you might be wondering, Mazie, why do you have a cover already!? YOU NEVER DO THAT!?
Wellp, I have decided to release my novel to wattpad (or another juke like website) There’s a first time for everything and I think I am going to try it out for a little bit. If I don’t care for it, I won’t post the whole novel, obvi, but it could give me some nice feedback and motivation too! 🙂

So I will keep you posted on that!
Have a lovely day!
– Maz

Leave me some love

